Pages

Tuesday, 24 October 2017

Silves Rotary Club Lunch Meeting - Thursday, 26th October

Silves Rotary Club will meet at the Holiday Inn Algarve for their next lunch meeting on Thursday, 26th October. All visiting members and their guests are most welcome.


Events in the Hotel - 2017


Thursday, 26th October - Cool Manouche Jazz Night - Raj Indian Restaurant
Thursday, 26th October - Silves Rotary Club Lunch
31st October, 2017 - Halloween Night - the scariest night of the year
Thursday, 9th November - Silves Rotary Club Lunch
Thursday, 23rd November - Cool Manouche Jazz Night - Raj Indian Restaurant
Thursday, 23rd November - Silves Rotary Club Lunch
Thursday, 14th December - Silves Rotary Club Lunch
Friday, 15th December - AFPOP Christmas Dinner
Sunday, 24th December - Christmas Carol Singing
Sunday, 24th December - Christmas Eve Gala Dinner
Monday, 25th December - Traditional Charity Santa Swim in Sea
Monday, 25th December - Christmas Day Gala Dinner
Tuesday, 26th December - Boxing Day Gala Dinner
Saturday, 30th December - “50’s Night”.
Sunday, 31st December - New Years Eve Gala Dinner
Monday, 1st January - Traditional Charity Pyjama Swim in Sea
Sunday, 1st January - New Years day brunch
Friday, 6th January - King's Day Celebrations
Friday,10th - Sunday, 12th  February - Our Valentine's Programme
Our Carnival Programme
13th- 16th April - Our Easter Programme

Events Nearby


Sunday, 5th November - Classic Cars Get-together - Armação de Pêra
Saturday, 2nd December - Santa Parade - Armação de Pêra
Sunday, 3rd December - Classic Cars Get-together - Armação de Pêra





Saturday, 21 October 2017

Raj Indian Restaurant on TripAdvisor


Lovely setting, great service and the food was amazing we will definitely be back next year. The menu offers great choice and the staff are experienced and enthusiastic about their job.

Thursday, 19 October 2017

Happy birthday Serrafim !!!

Happy birthday to our colleague Serrafim Andrade!  Wishing you an excellent day ahead!


Tuesday, 17 October 2017

Cocktail of the Day in Bar Boa Vista


Today 


Photo: Francisco Freire

Palm Beach Restaurant on TripAdvisor

Early lunch at the beach


We got here at noon. Nice little restaurant on the beach. There is wooden path off the ramp on the side which you can take if you're bringing a baby(cart or trolley).
Fresh fish on the menu as expected. Nicely grilled. Service is really good.
Definitely a place to visit while in town.

Sunday, 15 October 2017

Mini Fashion Show

Friday's fashion show - Our thanks to the Models and to Fiona from Fi Line Fashions


Monday, 9 October 2017

Another Preferred Travel Group

We were very pleased to have had last week another great Preferred Travel Services Group staying with us. Thank you for your preference and we hope you have enjoyed your stay.

Thursday, 5 October 2017

Visiting for 50 years!!!

Visiting for 50 years!!!

We were very pleased to welcome the Shrimpton family back to the Hotel. Mr. and Mrs. Shrimpton first came to the Algarve and stayed with us in 1962 - they have been returning ever since.
A number of their family members came with them this year to celebrate the 50th Aniversary.

We are honoured that Mr. and Mrs. Shrimpton have continued to return to our Hotel for so many years, and appreciate his kind words:- "Its 50 years this year since we first stayed at Hotel Garbe with 4 young children and we were given 2 lower level rooms with patios and steps close by onto beautiful rather hot golden sands. It was fantastic !!! We all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves which is why we keep coming back."